KU Internal Medicine-Wichita honored with four Health Care Heroes Awards

KU Internal Medicine-Wichita has been honored with four Wichita Business Journal Healthcare Heroes Awards. We would like to recognize the following faculty members and departments for their dedication to helping others.

Wichita Business Journal Health Care Heros Award Winners

ku-wichita-awardKU School of Medicine-Wichita,

Department of Internal Medicine,

Community Outreach Award


Deb League,

director of clinical operations;

Administrative Excellence Award

Tiffany Schwasinger-Schmidt, M.D., Ph.D.,

assistant professor, director of neurology clerkship; director, KU Wichita Center for Clinical Research;

Health Care Educators Award

Samuel Akidiva, M.D.,

associate professor;

International Outreach Award

Contact KU Wichita Internal Medicine

The internal medicine specialists at KU Wichita Internal Medicine are dedicated to providing the highest quality of care to patients throughout the Wichita, KS area. Contact our primary care office for more information today!